Restaurant Reviews

Excellent

         

Reviewed by Martin and Susan Hill on August 7, 2020

This restaurant is by far the best we have visited while we were in the isle of wight this past week,
food was beautifully cooked and well presented and staff very friendly.
we also appreciated the steps that had been taken to make it covid safe , very well done and we would highly recommend Ganders to anyone


Excellent meal in delightful surroundings

         

Reviewed by Kirsty Evans on July 3, 2017

We have visited Ganders on many occasions with family and friends over the last few years and have never been disappointed with the standard and quality of food. Everything is freshly cooked and the staff are always friendly and efficient. If you are looking for somewhere with great staff and food, this is certainly the place. We shall look forward enjoying their cuisine on many more occasions.


Very good quality food

         

Reviewed by Peter Connolly on February 1, 2015

Enjoyed a family dinner there today, and I must say it was the best resturant I have been to. Service was very good, very reasonable prices, but. The cooking was excellent, first class! Will go again next time I visit the Isle of Wight. Well done all the team at the resturant.


Good old Ganders

       

Reviewed by Paul Rainford on April 29, 2014

We live in St Helens and have been to Ganders on many occasions. We have never been disappointed: well cooked food using good ingredients served in an informal but caring manner. Good for kids too. Recommended.


Never had a bad meal in Ganders

         

Reviewed by Rob Jennings on September 22, 2012

The one thing you can rely on in life is that you will never have a bad meal at Ganders ! We have been coming to the Isle of Wight for many years and our first day is always rounded off with a meal in this cosy and friendly restaurant in St Helens. We have also had many “special occasion” meals and have never been disappointed. Everything is freshly cooked and of the highest quality. The crab and red pepper soup we had in September was to die for. Looking forward to coming over in October and tring something else from the menu !


Mr. and Mrs.

         

Reviewed by Anthony and Sally Prewer on November 27, 2011

We have dined at Ganders on many occasions and have always had delicious, beautifully prepared meals in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners, Iain and Kim, and their staff are friendly and efficient and we are looking forward to enjoying many more meals with them. We have also had several family occasions at Ganders, all of which have been excellent.


Fantastic Food

         

Reviewed by Mrs Maycock on November 2, 2011

This is a fantastic restaurant, every year we come to the Isle of Wight and always visit Ganders a couple of times. The menu is so mouth watering that my husband and I cant decide what we want as we want to try every thing. This is by far the best Restaurant I have ever been to I just wish is was near my home


Best christmas dinner

         

Reviewed by Donna Hetherington on October 1, 2011

I love the ganders christmas dinner, my friends and i have made it our annual ritual. I come all the way from greece and its the first thing i have planned when i arrive. The raspberry roulade is to die for!!!! Can almost taste it now, already chosen my dinner from the menu 🙂


Incredible fillet steak!

         

Reviewed by Holly Cluitt on July 22, 2011

I had the most delicious steak I have ever tasted.


Great quality food every time.

         

Reviewed by Joel Jenvey on July 22, 2011

I never cease to be amazed by the quality of the the food here. Every time I visit is better than the last.


Your review

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are essential to make this site work and others help us to gain insight into how it is being used.
More
These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking some simple links. We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of this site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features on the site may be unavailable. To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your browser settings. If you wish to view any policies or terms of usage that you cannot find on this website, please contact us. You can change your mind and opt-out at any time by clicking the ✻ icon above.
I consent to cookies
I don't consent to cookies